top of page
IMG_4674.jpeg

Club Sports

Personal Development // Leadership // Competition

Club sports at Auburn University are student organizations that are competitive but not affiliated with the NCAA. Students compete with other college and university teams across the nation, and most have their own unique governing bodies. Currently, there are 28 club sports teams at Auburn.

AUBURN CLUB TEAMS

Currently, there are 28 club sport teams at Auburn University.

FORM A CLUB

Requirements for creating a new club sport team at Auburn

INTEREST FORM

Interested in forming a club? Click here to submit the form.

FORMS

Looking to submit a form? Click below to access al club forms. 

Club Teams

Club Sports at Auburn

Auburn Outdoors bike tech with student

Baseball

Contact: baseball.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Baseball
Support Baseball Club

 

Basketball

Contact: basketball.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Basketball 
Support Basketball Club
 

Bass Fishing

Contact: bassfishing.club@auburn.edu
Website:
 Bass Fishing
Support Bass Fishing Club

 

Clay Shooting

Contact: clayshooting@auburn.edu
Website: 
Clay Shooting
Support Clay Shooting Club

Climbing

Contact: climbing.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Climbing 
Support Climbing Club

Cycling

Contact: cycling.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Cycling
Support Cycling Club

Field Hockey - Women

Contact: fieldhockey@auburn.edu
Website: 
Field Hockey
Support Field Hockey Club

Golf

Contact: golf.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Golf
Support Golf Club

Ice Hockey - Men

Contact: icehockey.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Ice Hockey
Support Ice Hockey Club

Ice Hockey - Women

Contact: wicehockey.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Ice Hockey

Lacrosse - Men

Contact: mlax.club@auburn.edu

Website: Lacrosse

Support Men's Lacrosse Club

Lacrosse - Women

Contact: wlax.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Lacrosse
Support Women's Lacrosse Club

Powerlifting

Contact: powerlifting.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Powerlifting
Support Powerlifting Club

Rowing

Contact: rowing.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Rowing
Support Rowing Club

Rugby - Men

Contact: mrugby.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Rugby
Support Rugby Club

Sailing

Contact: sailing.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Sailing 
Support Sailing Club

Soccer - Men

Contact: msoccer.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Soccer
Support Men's Soccer Club

Soccer - Women

Contact: wsoccer.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Soccer 
Support Women's Soccer Club

 

Softball

Contact: softball.club@auburn.edu
Website:  
Softball
Support Softball Club

Swimming

Contact: swimming.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Swimming 
Support Swimming Club

Team Handball

Contact: teamhandball.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Team Handball 
Support Team Handball Club

Tennis

Contact: tennis.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Tennis 
Support Tennis Club

Ultimate Frisbee - Men

Contact: multimate.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Ultimate Frisbee 
Support Men's Ultimate Frisbee Club

Ultimate Frisbee – Women

Contact: wultimate.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Ultimate Frisbee 
Support Women's Ultimate Frisbee Club

Volleyball – Men

Contact: mvolleyball.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Volleyball 
Support Men's Volleyball Club

Volleyball – Women

Contact: wvolleyball.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Volleyball 
Support Women's Volleyball Club

Water Polo

Contact: waterpolo.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Water Polo 
Support Water Polo Club

Water Ski

Contact: waterski.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Water Ski 
Support Water Ski Club

Wrestling

Contact: wrestling.club@auburn.edu
Website: 
Wrestling 
Support Wrestling Club

Every champion was once a contender
that refused to give up. 

Form a Club

Form a Club

Campus Recreation and the club sports program recognize that sport-related student organizations might wish to seek recognition as a registered club sport. 

If you are interested in forming a new club, get step-by-step instructions here: 

The Rec Club Baseball team

Sport-Specific Training for Club Sports

Fees:  $6

per person/per session

As a competitive sport team member injury prevention and competition preparedness should not be taken lightly.  

Our experienced personal trainers develop a program to take your team to the next level and reduce the risk of injury.  

This training will not only help you on the field but will educate you on how to implement a proper training program when you retire from sport.  


The size of the group determines trainer/participant ratio.